New Year New Me!?

Happy New Year! – this post was written at around 7:30am on New Year’s Day – just saying…

What?! New what??

I went to bed at around 3am, woke up at 7am. Energy!!! (nope) Young child!

Right now, my son is having an overdose of Pokemon (he is 3 1/2 only) because:

1. I can’t quite open my eyes yet

2.I can’t talk just grunt

3.He went to bed on New Year’s Eve at around 8pm and woke up at 7am on New Year’s Day!!!!!!OMG it’s all his fault, right?! Doesn’t he know better?!?! And he kept talking and talking and talking …………………………..

As this little man dragged me out of my bed, along the hallway and into the kitchen…I kind of saw the dining table and a pack of Mochi (Japanese ice-cream) there, all alone…but it was like sevenish in the am so I just ignored it, thinking: ‘Wow, the girls finished it all up last night.’

Arriving at the kitchen, the cluttered sink greats me:’Ow, hi yesterday’s party’.  Ignore it… I go into the pantry and grab a healthy breakfast for the little one:

As healthy as I could get this am! Impressive!
As healthy as I could get this am! Impressive!

After my cup of tea, on my way to my pc, I see the Mochi at a closer up:

Would you look at that! Japanese ice-cream does melt overnight!
Would you look at that! Japanese ice-cream does melt overnight!

What the heck!!!!!! The teens left a box of ice-cream overnight on the dining table, on the top of the Hungarian white cotton table-cloth!! – I woke up!

Rushed to the sink and finally saw my lawn, through the kitchen window…trashed…the only trashed lawn in the tidy little court where we live…Just to  remind all the neighbours: those guys had some fun last night…Who cares!? (me ignoring again) It’s New Year’s morning! (very, very morning, it’s too morning for me!!!I feel like I’m gonna die!!!!!!!!!).

2015-01-01 08.49.52

So, Happy New Year Moms! Welcome to 2015! Thank God some things never, ever change:

Teens are messy and have no clue! Toddlers get up early and turn on the chatterbox mode! Mothers are made out of steel! Oh yeah! 😉

I am invincible! Yes, Adriana. Feel the youth! Like High School years: when you believed you knew it all! You could do anything! Invincible an immortal! This is the mindset you need to look after 3 kids! (so que nao! rs!)

ha ha ha

And so our fabulous year starts all over again! Much health, patience and superpowers for you, girls! 😉

2015-01-01 11.16.40

Adri xxx

Leave a Reply

