My name is Adri and I have been…

My name is Adri and I have been off Facebook for over a week!  facebook

I have made some friends, in and out of Facebook. And now, for me, it is time to opt out of it. To dedicate my ‘allotted’ time (I have kids!) to my true friends, not bothering about taking pictures with our phones to immediately post them on FB and get thousands likes. If popularity is what one needs one won’t genuinely find it on FB. FB is a tool to turn the already popular ones even more so.
Will I go back to facebook? Might. But, at the moment, I am truly enjoying my detox!

Speaking of FB and smartphones…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OINa46HeWg8″ Watch this video by a young artist from San Jose! Show it to your teens 😉

Portugues:

Meu nome eh Adriana e eu estou fora do FB ha mais de uma semana! Oi, Adriana!!!

Fiz alguns amigos dentro e fora do Facebook, mas agora, para mim, eh hora de dar um tempo! Hora de dedicar o meu ‘precioso e escasso’ (tenho filhos!) tempo aos meu verdadeiros amigos, sem me preocupar em ficar tirando fotos e posta-las instantaneamente na minha parede para ganhar mil ‘curti’ rs! Se fama eh o que voce necessita voce nao a conseguira, genuinamente, no FB. Facebook eh uma ferramenta da midia social para tornar os famosos ainda mais famosos. Soh isso. Tah bom, tem o lado legal de ‘encontrar’ sua familia, seus primos, amigos distantes…mas a neura envolvida no FB eh punk!

Eu retornarei ao Face? Talvez. Mas, por enquanto, estou ‘curtindo’ muito o meu detox !!!

E por falar em FB e smart phones…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OINa46HeWg8″ Assista esse video (quase sem som, sem dialogo) feito por uma jovem daqui de San Jose, CA! Mostre a seus adolescentes! 🙂

Adri xxx

Leave a Reply

